School Council

The School Council is made up of representatives from each class plus a Chair Person and Secretary from Year 6.  School Council members are elected to post by their fellow class members.


The work of the School Council includes,

  • Deciding on the purchase of play equipment for break and lunch times.

  • Involvement in the recruitment process of new staff.

  • Raising funds for charitable causes.

  • Working with the community on local projects eg, anti litter campaign.


Elections are held at the start of each academic year. School Council members for the academic year 2021-22 are:

Chair: Jack McGhee Y6

Vice Chair: Deja Gray  Y6

Secretary: Jasper Deare Y6   (supported by Eddie Martin)

Representatives: Sam Macdonald and Caelen Keith Y5, Darcey Ward Y4, Arabella Green Y3, Leo Bland Y2, Freddie Frost Y1 


Together we can make a difference. If you have a good idea tell a School Council representative.